Platform administrators can create as many roles as needed.  To begin, click Users and select Permissions from the left menu.  Click Create Role.  

Give the role a name and select the permissions you want to be enabled for all users assigned that role.  If you do not select any permissions in this step, all permissions will be turned off by default for the new role.  

You cannot change your own permissions to take away controls you currently have access to.  For example, a Chief cannot remove his/her own permission to Manage Users, because that change would block access to the change screen itself. 

Click Save after adjusting Permissions for the changes to take effect. 

To learn more about the specific permissions, scroll to the designated timestamp on the video below. 

Did this answer your question?